NL Scholarship for international master students

  • Master
  • Up to € 15,000
  • 30 April 2024

The NL Scholarship (formerly known as Holland Scholarship) is financed by the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science and several Dutch research universities and universities of applied sciences. This scholarship is meant for international students from one of the selected countries outside the European Economic Area (EEA) who wish to pursue a bachelor’s or master’s degree in the Netherlands.

This is a scholarship by

Wageningen University & Research

Wageningen University & Research is a public university in Wageningen, Netherlands, specializing in technical and engineering subjects and an important center for life sciences and agricultural research.

All Scholarships from Wageningen University & Research


  • You are an excellent student with a GPA of 80% or higher.
  • You are citizen of Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States of America or Vietnam.
  • You have (un-)conditional admission to one of our on campus MSc programmes.
  • You did not participate in a degree programme in the Netherlands before.

Duolingo English Test

Certify your English proficiency with the Duolingo English Test! The DET is a convenient, fast, and affordable online English test accepted by over 4,000 universities around the world.

Take A Free Practice Test!


If you are selected as a beneficiary of the NL Scholarship you will receive a one-time payment of € 5,000 in the first year of your studies. The selection committee has the option to grant a double scholarship of € 10,000 or a triple scholarship of € 15,000.

The NL Scholarship will be deduct from your tuition fee invoice.

The NL Scholarship is a full scholarship. The costs of living, visa and insurance are not covered by this scholarship.


Step 1: Invitations for NL Scholarship application.

Step 2: Apply before May 1, 2024.

Step 3: Selection process.