Chevening Scholarships

    Chevening Scholarships are the UK government’s global scholarship programme, funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and partner organisations. The Chevening programme was established in 1983 and has developed into a prestigious international scheme. Scholars come from 150 countries worldwide and this year they are planning to support more than 1500 students. Awards are typically for a one-year Master’s degree, in any subject and at any of the UK’s leading universities.


    Applicants for 2015/16 Chevening Scholarships must:
    • be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country, and intend to return there at the end of the period of study;
    • hold a degree that is equivalent to at least an upper second-class honours degree in the UK;
    • achieve the minimum Chevening English language requirement;
    • have completed at least two years’ work or equivalent experience before applying for a Chevening Scholarship;
    • be able to obtain the correct visa, and receive an unconditional offer from a UK university.


    Do you wish to become an international student next year?
    Demonstrate your English skills with IELTS.


    Flights, fees, allowances

    Sign Up for Scholarship Updates

    Get an email every week that 10.000's of students use to get the latest scholarships.