Alaska Adventure Award

  • Bachelor
  • $12,000 over four years
  • 1 November 2022

Nanooks push the boundaries of what’s possible, and this award supports nonresident, soon-to-be adventurers, of any UAF major. The Alaska Adventure Award is a four-year renewable scholarship.


• Recipients must be enrolled full-time (12 UAF credits) during the fall and spring semesters and must meet Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP), meaning maintaining a GPA of 2.0+ and completing 67% of attempted classes. • This award is available for nonresident students only, and students receiving the Western Undergraduate Exchange Scholarship do not qualify.

Duolingo English Test

Certify your English proficiency with the Duolingo English Test! The DET is a convenient, fast, and affordable online English test accepted by over 4,000 universities around the world.

Take A Free Practice Test!


The awards are ranging from $2000 to $12,000 over four years.


Admissions application, FAFSA and transcripts must be submitted before the admissions deadlines (June 15 for fall and November 1 for spring).

Apply Now

Sign Up for Scholarship Updates

Get an email every week that 10.000's of students use to get the latest scholarships.